The mission of the Vermont Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators is to promote the professional preparation, effectiveness, recognition, cooperation and association of our members to facilitate education, communication and cooperation among educational institutions and other organizations concerned with the support and administration of student financial aid.

VASFAA Constitution and By-Laws

Download By-laws as a PDF

VASFAA Executive Comittee 2017-18

Ryan Dulude, President -
Jon Walsh, President-Elect (begins President-Elect term June 2018; begins President term June 2019)
Greg Davis, Past-President
Michael Griffith, Treasurer -
Laurie Fay, Treasurer (begins term June 2018)
Melaney Wald, Secretary -

VASFAA Committees for 2015-16

Website Committee
Kim Meilleur, UVM (Chair) - Send web updates to
Seeking co-chair to assist with updating and maintaining content on the website. Email for more information or if you are interested!

Training Committee 
Joann Larson, Castleton
Melaney Wald, VSAC
Lisa Talbot, Sallie Mae

Government Relations Committee 
Ryan Dulude, CCV (Chair)
Matthew DeSorgher, SMC

Conference Committee (contact at
Miranda Roth, VSAC (Co-Chair)
Jill King, UVM (Co-Chair)
Renee Blanchet, UVM
Ryan Dulude, CCV
Donna Stevens, UVM
Marilyn Cargill, VSAC
Michael Griffith, CCV
Greg Davis, Champlain
Joe Jovell, Great Lakes
Bobby Abentroth, UVM

Constitution and Bylaws
Greg Davis, Champlain (Chair)

Strategic Planning Committee
Executive Committee members

Thank you to every individual member for your time and dedication to this organization, your own individual institutions, and every student you help each and every day.  Please email Ryan Dulude if you would like to become more involved with VASFAA.